Keto Power Coffee ☕️

As those of you who have been following my fitness journey on my Instagram will have noticed, about a week ago I started the ketogenic diet.

New to keto, I did a lot of research. If you are interested, I would research before going on it as it is a very strict and unforgiving (no cheat meals) diet. In short, you cut out carbs in your diet and load your body with fats and protein in order to go into a state of ketosis. Once in ketosis, your body will burn fats instead of carbs for fuel/energy.

Power coffee is one of the recipes I got from my keto-friends. I was intrigued. Coffee that is good for the brain and the body? Coffee that fits in with the ketogenic diet? Coffee that helps with ketosis?

What you’ll need:

What do you have to do?

Easy. Throw it all in a blender, blend, and enjoy! ☕️

All the ingredients are as unflavored or flavorful as you wish. I use all unflavored, so the coffee flavor never changes, just get smoother. For those of you not used to drinking coffee black, I suggest using flavored MCT oil and collagen protein powder. I have linked the ingredients I use above.

Tips:

  • When choosing collagen protein, know there are different types. Types I and III help with hair, skin, and nails. Type II is good for joints and bones. I chose one with all three. Also, know that it will have less protein than other sources (7g vs 20g).
  • If you don’t like the flavor, feel free to tweak it!

Have you tried power coffee? What do you think? Comment below! 😘

Leave a comment