Origins Original Skin line (#gotitforfree)

I got the Origins Original Skin cleansing jelly from Influenster to test for free about a month or so ago. This post is not sponsored and is 100% my own opinion.

I was very skeptical when I received this as there are a lot of products out there which claim to be innovative and remove makeup, but never really work. I was pleasantly surprised by how well this jelly cleanser was able to remove eye makeup, even waterproof mascara, with little to no rubbing involved.

To use it, you just rub it on your face dry. I usually concentrate on my eyes, as that makeup has always been the hardest to remove for me. Then I run a face towel under hot water and then use that to wash the jelly off my face. If the eye makeup is waterproof, I will sometimes either hold the hot towel over my eyes to let the makeup come off easier, but usually it just comes off with a few swipes.

Would I rebuy? YES

Would I recommend? Already have to some of my friends.

During the Influenster campaign, others received the Cooling Primer from the same Origins Original Skin product line. I was so intrigued after going to an Origins in-store event that I went back and purchased some.

The primer comes out as foam with a hint of color (only comes in one shade). It blurs your pores and is ice cold when it comes out of the can. Because it is cold to the touch, it feels really nice coming out of the can and I think it is a really nice primer and makeup not only holds well, but it really does blur. Also, there is enough of a difference with it on that if you want to, you could wear it alone without makeup if you wanted a no makeup day.

I really like this and would definitely recommend also trying this if you’re in the market for some new primer.

The entire Original Skin line has a very light, faint fruity smell and I liked it so much, I now have purchased the entire line. I have combination oily skin with oily skin in the spring, summer, and fall months and dry skin with an oily T zone during the winter months.

Have you tried any of the Origins Original Skin line? Did you like it? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Leave a comment